top of page

Pickles - 1 year old female

Updated: May 23

Meet Pickles ❤️


1 year old

Medium Female

Available for Foster or Foster with the View to Adopt

Currently in Staffordshire

Transport Provided Anywhere in the UK


⭐️ADOPTION BY DONATION⭐️


Meet Pickles, Pickles is the cutest little girl, a real bundle of joy and fun especially with her favourite people! She loves cuddles and playing with her toys. She has massively grown in confidence with her other dog for company and loves to run around and also snuggle up with him.


She would love an active home who can take her on lots of long walks and enjoys some adventures.


👨‍👧‍👦Pickles can share her home with Older Dog Savvy Children following slow and sensible introductions.


🐕Pickles would benefit from sharing her home with dogs with sensible introductions although this is not essential. She loves the current dog she shares her home with but is not a fan of visiting dogs.


🐈Pickles cannot live with cats due to her high prey drive.


🐕‍🦺Pickles accepts a collar, harness and lead and is very good on this without pulling. She enjoys her walks and loves sniffing all the new smells. She loves meeting lots of new doggie friends and running around having fun with them. She will generally ignore people however can be nervous if they approach her.


Pickles is still working on her toilet training however is making lots of progress! She is not currently crate trained. She has never been destructive and has been left alone for 2 hours and generally coped well with this, she has barked occasionally.


Pickles can display guarding behaviours around her safe place from visiting dogs and people. She will accept people and dogs into the home after slow and sensible introductions however she doesn't like them going into her safe places.


She sleeps well overnight and will only bark if she hears an unknown noise. She can suffer with travel sickness in the car but is slowly improving and can manage short journeys.

I

•SPAYED/NEUTERED ✅

•VACCINATED ✅

•CHIPPED ✅


⭐️Homecheck and adoption fees apply ⭐️

⭐️Lifetime rescue back up provided ⭐️


SC - 047F




Comments


bottom of page